Ruralidays Reviews

Your opinion matter to us

YOUR SATISFACTION IS OURS, TOO

Earning your trust is our biggest reward; to this end, we strive to offer the best service in a personalised way. Nowadays, numbers are on our side.

+80.000

satisfied guests

+25.000

verified reviews of clients

+97%

clients that would book again with us

WHAT OTHER CLIENTS THINK

We learn from every experience. Discover what other clients think about our service.

This is my first experience of using Ruralidays and I am so very impressed. The team members that I dealt with were so helpful, professional and responded to my queries very quickly. I would not hesitate to recommend them and will be using them again for my holidays in Andalusia Sara
Excellent website with great photos. Service from Ruralidays was efficient and I have already booked with them again Michael
This is my second experience of using Ruralidays. The personnel responded immediately to any queries that I had before my holiday and the villa information and photographs reflected the property 100% Sara
I am very happy with the services of Ruralidays. They help me find an accommodation during peak times. They are prompt in responding to any queries Daniel
Great service from the team. Replied and answered any queries very promptly. The villa was amazing and will definitely be using this company again Tony
Excellent service from initial enquiry through to departing. We will be using Ruralidays again! Maria
The team are very helpful, communication via email very good and quick response, definitely will be booking more villas with them Ricky
Second time using Ruralidays and another great holiday! Kirsty
We have already spent several good holidays in Andalucia thanks to Ruralidays Eddy
Source: Facebook and Ekomi

Latest experiences of our customers

Forget stressing out about your holidays! We provide all the ingredients so that you won't worry about a thing. Check out our latest clients' experiences

Firstly, we were met by the owner Francisco who guided us up the mountain, via the Competa road. On a map it seems hard to get to but this was a great help. The cortijo was perfect. It had been recently painted and the living area is now white. The terraces offer outdoor cooking with a great barbecue and oven. There are plenty of seating areas and 2 sun loungers. There is parking space across from the house Inside, both bedrooms have en suite bathrooms. They were very clean and well appointed. There was fresh towels and sheets. The living area is comfortable with 2 couches and a kitchen. The kitchen has a new dishwasher and a washing machine. There are all the cooking gadgets you will need. Francisco kindly left some bread, fruit and ham as we arrived late at night. We went in January so one of the best things was the log burner. It was really after a couple of attempts at lighting. There are plenty of logs (avocado) and we were told to help ourselves. There are also orange and lemon trees and again we were told to take what we wanted. The orange juice was great every morning- tree to glass in 10 minutes! The views are stunning and just as you see in the pictures. Lastly, the location. You can drive down the road to El Morche but it is a bit winding and steep. The road round to the A707 is much better with hardly and steep nits. Also as you pass a lot of houses a good part of the road is concrete. It is about 20 minutes drive to Torrox and 15 to El Morche. Francisco kept in touch during the holiday and was very friendly Overall this accommodation was excellent and I would happily use it again Gavin and Amanda, Scotland

Holiday home in Torrox, Málaga26/01/2020
9.7 Great
Amanda

The living space was large and comfortable, the location was excellent as we love walking along the beach into Nerja. A four minute walk and we were at the beach watching the sunset. Brilliant. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the sun by the pool looking out over the sea, very relaxing with beautiful views. A welcome pack was very much appreciated and Francisco was very nice and accommodating. Lovely experience, we will be returning.

Holiday home in Nerja, Málaga21/01/2020
10 Great
Timothy

We had a lovely time! Javier and his brother were very friendly and accommodating. The home was large and inviting. There is only one bathroom so that might be difficult for large groups but was fine for us. It was also chilly in the evenings because there are only electric heaters (the gas heater wasn't working at the time). But overall the environment was quiet and peaceful and we really enjoyed our stay.

Holiday home in Puente Genil, Córdoba07/01/2020
10 Great
Justine

Outstanding location and lovely house. Not really geared for winter stays though and house was a little damp and cold on arrival It took two days to warm the house properly with the wood stove but after that it was fine and the owner was really helpful Otherwise the experience was really nice and an incredibly beautiful mini environment right next to the town . We had a great stay and would come back again

Holiday home in Frigiliana, Málaga30/12/2019
8.8 Very good
Ken

Everything perfect. Without the barking of the neighbours dogs in each night. But that is not the owners fault.

Holiday home in Antequera - La Higuera, Málaga28/12/2019
9.7 Great
Dirk

We stayed here in August, The accommodation was very unique, in a rural/rustic style. It is set up on the hillside, not far from the airport in Malaga. The drive up to the villa is easy as the roads are tarmac and not dusty tracks. We could park our hire care right outside the Villa doors. The area is quiet and peaceful, once through the very secure doors stairs take you up into the villa grounds and garden which is huge. The pool was impressively large and very clean and the view is quite stunning and panoramic, you can see the coast for miles, the airport in the distance and the mountains behind the villa, it was a pleasure just to sit in any of the many seating areas and admire the stunning scenery at any time of the day or night. My favourite place to sit in the morning with Coffee and croissants was at the balcony right at the front of the garden to watch the coast. The garden offers lots of places to sit, it is grassed and paved, there was a lovely swinging hammock to laze in the shade of the trees. We had fun lazing around the big pool watching all sorts of different airplanes in the distance taking off and flying into the horizon over the see, quite spectacular to see. The villa is very clean the main bedroom has a double bed, with quality bedding and has lovely air con, but as the shades on the windows keep the room cool, it was not needed much, there is a good quality cd/radio in the bedroom to, the lounge has a smart TV and a comfortable couch, there are also bunk beds in one part of the lounge, which we did not use as we are just a couple. The bookshelf had many interesting books, maps and games. A lovely cool room to relax in. The separate kitchen is next door which is a good idea as it keeps mess and cooking smells away from sleeping areas and lounge and makes it easy to keep tidy. The kitchen is a great place to prepare meals to be eaten outside or in, easy to run too and from the fridge/freezer from the pool and garden for cool beers etc. the kitchen is very well equiped with gas Cooker and a separate electric hot plate, huge sink and piping hot water, dishwasher large food preparation area, fun to cook in. Our stay was the best we have had, we have stayed in Spain many times now and we can honestly say this was the most relaxing and fun stay we have yet. We drove out and explored the area at times but it was always great to get back to the villa to catch the sun and swim in the pool, yes you can have a good swim in the large pool, or just lie on an inflatable with a drink excellent. Various Supermarkets are just a few minutes drive away. A great stay and a lovely welcoming owner that is a true gentleman, he was on call if needed, but also left us to make the villa our own we played music and relaxed a lot here, a very special place.

Holiday home in Málaga - Churriana, Málaga23/12/2019
9.3 Great
Dean

I have very mixed feelings about this property: The villa is beautiful inside and out, and is perfect for large groups. Whether sitting outside on the veranda, or dining in the very large living room, there is plenty of space everywhere. Even when everyone in the group showers, there was always enough hot water available. Miguel has limited English skills, but went out of his way to make us comfortable. When we complained that a couple of rooms were especially cold at night, he delivered two electric heaters the very next day. The huge minus about this property is the road leading up to it. The 15 minute journey to reach it sounds like a nice mini adventure, but it is an extremely dangerous path with sheer vertical cliffs going down hundreds of meters down. Traversing it at night is not easy, and I would not even think to drive in rain. We used multiple GPS apps, and several of us had problems finding it. There are several forks in the road, and some of them lead to dead ends where it is extremely difficult to turn the car and go back. We had several mothers with small children in the group, and all of them were panicking when they knew they had to go down this path again. Would only recommend this place for adventure seekers who do not plan daily excursions to the city.

Holiday home in El Borge, Málaga21/11/2019
8.7 Very good
Rami

We had 10 wonderful days in the house, although it was colder and more windy than what we had expected. The caretaker/owner of the house - Carlos - was very friendly and helpful in every way. He let us check in two hours ahead of official check in time. He supplied us with a gas heater without extra charge, and told us, that we were welcome to contact him at any time if necessary. As an extra treat, a welcoming basket was waiting for us upon arrival, containing two small bottles of local wine, a bottle of olive oil and raisins and almonds. Thank you for everything Carlos. We will definitely be back to rent one of your houses in the future.

Holiday home in Torrox, Málaga14/11/2019
10 Great
Ulrich

Stunning property with the most amazing views. The house is perfect for two people looking to get away from everything. The attention to detail throughout was amazing and we had a really great time here. As well as the view and comfortable accommodation the location was amazing. I would deffinatley reccomend.

Holiday home in Frigiliana, Málaga13/11/2019
10 Great
Megan

Simply incredible view. So much light: a real escape from November in the north. Lovely to have a pool terrace, and windows all around the house.

Holiday home in Salobreña, Granada12/11/2019
9.7 Great
Eleanor

What do you think about Ruralidays?

We'd like to know what you think so that we can improve our service. We thank you for your honesty.

Please, prove you are not a robot
About us

Do you want to know who we are and what we do?

Get to know us
CONTACT US

We are looking forward to meeting you. Do you need help?

Contact